Florida Minimum Wage Increase
New Florida Law Alert: Minimum Wage Increase
$8.46 per hour
Effective Date: January 1st, 2019:
Wages are on the rise in Florida!
On January 1, 2019, Florida's minimum wage will increase $00.21 from $8.25 per hour to $8.46 per hour. The minimum cash wage for tipped employees will increase from $5.23 per hour to $5.44 per hour. However, if this lower minimum wage plus the tips the employee actually earns don't add up to at least the full state minimum wage, the employer must make up the difference.
We recommend that you review and adjust the pay rates of your employees before the effective date to ensure compliance with the new minimum wage law.
Our Payroll/HR Pros are ready to help
Have any questions about this eAlert? Our team of Payroll / HR Professionals are ready to help you.
Over the phone at: